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Adsense Free Tips

Tips for talking to webmasters The Adsense Tools

• Before you contact webmasters, place a link to their site on your resource page to assure them that you will actually provide a quality link.
• Create a subject line that will encourage them to read your message rather than deleting it—you don’t want them to think you’re spam. (Something about their site or product is sure to capture their attention; they will open it, thinking you’re a potential customer.)
• Begin your message by talking about your visit to their site and what you found interesting about it. Detail your product or service in one line and ask them to exchange links with you.
• Tell them in detail where you have placed their link and emphasize that it is only one click away from your homepage.
• Tell them that if you don’t hear back from them in a couple of days, you will consider that to a negative response and that you will remove their link from your site.
Inward link analysis

Like reciprocal linking, inward links to your website can be an effective strategy to increase your website’s visibility. Inward links are links pointing to your websites from other websites without providing a reciprocal link from your website.

There are many techniques to improve inward linking. Many of these have enjoyed success. The most proven technique for inward linking is through Ebooks. You can offer interesting and educative Ebooks for free to other websites and they could install the icons or the Ebooks on their sites. The icon or the Ebook you create would have a link to your website. This will allow a spider to crawl through that link and visit you website. For example, a footer on every alternate page can have a link to your website that would increase the probability of your website being listed with a crawler based Search Engine.

Other techniques include posting newsletters, white papers, news stories and press releases at other websites, particularly industry specific and general portals. The newsletters and press releases would contain a link pointing to your website, thus, promoting your website.

Optimizing your Website

To get listed correctly in the search engines each page of your site that you want listed needs to be optimized to the best of your ability. Since the keywords that you decide to target will be used throughout the optimization process choosing the right keywords is essential. If you choose the wrong keywords you will not be found in the search engines. If you are not found in the search engines how will anyone find your site? Since the keywords you choose to optimize your pages with are so important we have put together some tips to help you make sure that you make the right choices. You should utilize these tips when selecting keywords for each page that you plan to submit to the search engines.

Think “specific keyword phrases” not “keywords”. Free the Adsense Marketing Tools Due to the extreme amount of competition for general terms in the search engines, if your keyword phrases are too general it is very unlikely you will rank well in the search engines. You stand a far better chance to rank well for specific phrases where there is less competition. The resulting traffic, since it is more highly targeted, should also be much higher quality too.

You should try to come up with as many keyword phrases as you can think of that relate to the page you are optimizing. Try asking a few friends and family what they would search for when searching for a site like yours. Check out your competition for ideas. Do a search using keywords that you already know you want to target and click through on the top sites that come up. Once on the site view the source HTML code and view the keywords they have in their Meta tags – this should give you many more ideas.

Make sure to only use keywords that relate to YOUR site or page. To view the HTML code, simply click the ‘View’ at the top of your web browser then select ‘Source’, or ‘Page Source’. You should develop a list of keyword phrases, following the tips on this page, for each page that you optimize for the search engines.

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Money Free Recommendations

Importance of Back-end Selling

Considerable effort is required to get customers for your products. You design killer web pages, work hard for high search engine rankings (or pay for them), submit classified ads, etc. but still do not manage to sell enough. This is where the concept of back-end sales is useful. The Google Adword

Most marketers are successful because they apply back-end selling into their marketing efforts. Back-end selling is when you sell other products or services to your existing customers after they have purchased an initial product.

It is always easier to sell products or services to your existing customers because you have developed a relationship with them when you sold your first product or service to them. You will find it less expensive to sell to old customers as compared to selling to new customers.

Your conversion ratio will be dramatically higher with existing customers. Every time you continue selling back-end products or services to existing customers, you will be building a life-long relationship. You should continually bring out new back-end products or services to sell to existing customers.

Many businesses sell their front-end products (initial products) at almost zero profit in order to generate back-end profits. These businesses do not care even if they lose money on the front-end products or services; they want the back-end profits.

How do you make backend sales? There are several ways. When you order a product from a mail-order company, they’ll send you a catalog along with your order, or put you on a mailing list and send you new catalogs from time to time. They might also send you a sales letter for another product. This may be related to the first product in some way. Many companies implement such a strategy.

To implement this technique on the web, you can put the sales pitch for your backend item in the email to the customer to confirm their order. If you have an online catalog, you could include a link to it, or even include a coupon or special offer “for all valued customers”.

For a faster response, you should put the backend offer on the “Thank You” page that is generated by a credit-card sale. The customer just bought something from you and has a credit card in his or her hot little hand! Why not ask for another purchase while they are in the mood to buy. In case you do not sell more than one product or service, affiliate programs might come in handy. This way you can back sell products promoted by your affiliate programs as well. The Google Adword Money Search

Back-end selling can also be integrated with “Up-Selling” wherein you introduce more expensive products or services to your existing customers in similar ways as those mentioned above. This will almost instantly raise your sales and profits.

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3 Tested And Proven Ways To Become A Full-Time Internet Marketer. Helpful Things to Know

If you want to become a full-time marketer, whether it be in network marketing, affiliate marketing or some other type of online business, you must act a certain way and do certain things to succeed. Whether you sell a product or a service, there are some things that are crucial to your success and you have to be aware of them. These things may very well be the crucial thing that separates those who make a full-time income online from those who don’t.

To become a full-time internet affiliate marketer, you must master basic promotion techniques and figure out how things work in the online business world.

Here are some of the things that are an absolute imperative and must be done in order for you to make it online.

1. Getting quality backlinks to your website

Backlinks are the most important thing you can do for your long-term online success. For someone to reach your network marketing or affiliate website, you have to have backlinks out there. Thousands of them, in fact.

Therefore, you must get those backlinks using various methods. Some of the best ways are blogging, social bookmarking, article marketing, forum marketing, posting comments on other people’s blogs and building Squidoo lenses.

Search engine rankings are mostly based on the number and quality of the backlinks that you have on the world wide web that are pointing to your site. Also, it is very important to use the right anchor text for your backlinks in order for you to achieve the highest possible ranking for your desired keyword.

2. Branding yourself

Branding is a big part of becoming a full-time marketer online. One of the most popular ways to do this is by participating in forums. By participating in the discussions, you develop your credibility and brand yourself as an expert in the theme of your internet business.

Another great way to become known in your field of expertise is to participate in blog commenting and regularly visiting the blogs of the people who are already known and successful in your field. I recommend this to everyone who wants to get known and learn affiliate marketing in the process.

3. Building a list

An email list of targeted subscribers can be worth thousands of dollars to you in revenue every month. With a list, you can establish relationships and create trust that will certainly boost your conversions.

Therefore you want to focus your efforts on building your list in any way you possibly can. That means promoting splash pages and giving away free reports and affiliate marketing ebooks in exchange for your visitor’s name and email address.

Naturally, these three things will not be the total of your activities online, nor should they be. But they are very important and if neglected, your business could suffer dramatically. Also, getting the proper network and affiliate marketing training to help you in your further development are essential. You need to grow and expand to become a full-time marketer online.

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PPC Free Recommendations

Banner Economics The Affiliate Earning

Business online, like business offline, always boils down to math: the difference between cost and revenue. If your banner campaign is costing more than it’s earning, you won’t be in business for very long. To figure out how your campaign is doing, you’re going to need to know your Cost Per Mille, your Click Through Rate and your Conversion Rate. These are your basic tools. If you don’t know them, find out!

Let’s say your CPM is $20, your CTR is 1%, and your Conversion Rate is 4%. (So you’re paying $20 every 1,000 times your banner is shown, it brings you 10 new users, and you make one sale for every 25 users the ad brings). The question you need to ask yourself is how much are you wasting on the 24 users who don’t buy.

Cost per visitor = $20 / 10 = $2 So each visitor costs you $2, but you need 25 visitors to make one sale, so…

Cost per sale = $2 * 25 = $50 …if your product is worth less than $50, you’re making a loss.

That’s pretty simple, and as you can see, there’s not a lot of room to maneuver here. Margins are tight on banner advertising and that applies to both the site selling the advertising space and the webmaster buying it.

Of course, hard cash isn’t the only way to measure the success of a banner ad, and one reason they’re still popular is that they’re a pretty effective branding tool. After all, advertisers spend millions on billboards without expecting motorists to drive straight through them and make a purchase! On the Web, those advertisers can even be reasonably sure that the people who see their ads will be interested in them. But branding costs money—lots of it—with no guarantee of results. It’s usually best left to the big boys.

The banner ads on my sites usually send users to my affiliate partners, and the banner ads I place on other people’s sites usually come from my affiliate programs. They don’t cost me anything and as long I’m making the sales to pay my affiliate partners, everybody’s happy.

If you do decide to purchase banner advertisements though, and if you have a very specific market in mind, make sure they are strategically placed—on sites where the traffic will most definitely be interested in your product or service. Find a site that suits exactly your specific product and you’re going to be appealing directly to your target market. The Affiliate Earning Guide
Text Links

Text links are much simpler than banner ads. They’re also less eye-catching and less sexy. There’s no funky animation, no neat Flash, just a few well chosen words often stuck at the side of a Web page. But that doesn’t mean they’re not effective.

In fact, to some extent, text links are the unsung heroes of online marketing. They don’t get half the attention they deserve, but they can do a pretty neat job of bringing users to a site. And you can’t ask for more than that.

The first point to bear in mind about text links is that they’re tough to write. You might have all of 50 characters to make your sales pitch. That’s about the length of that sentence, so you’re going to have to be pretty creative in what you say. That’s the downer. On the plus side though, text links are amongst the most popular form of promotion amongst users. They don’t get in the way like pop-ups, and they’re often mistaken for content—so unlike banners, they’re actually read. And because they’re written into the site’s HTML, you know that each page view means a real exposure.

They’re also cheap. You might have to pay a flat-fee or a cost-per-click, but there’s much less risk there than with banner ads. If you know how much traffic the site’s getting, you can figure out in advance if it’s worth your while.

Best of all though, you can sometimes arrange for free links with partners in return for a similar placement on your own site. That doesn’t just give you free advertising—it also helps your search engine placements.

I use a lot of text links to promote my sites, but I wouldn’t just use them. They aren’t prominent enough to really keep traffic moving in droves, but in terms of effectiveness and cost, they’re way up there.

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Domain Free Recommendations

Monitoring Your Progress PPC Domain Parking

Okay, so you’ve decided on your keywords, inserted your links and submitted your sites. Now all you have to do is open your offshore account and wait for the cash to pour in, right?

Well, not quite. You might get lucky with your first shot, but it never happened to me. Once you’ve submitted all your links, you need to keep a close eye on them, and see which need improving and which can be dropped.

The crucial factor here is to keep track of your Search Engine Statistics. These will tell you how many people have come from the various search engines and how many of those became customers.

But it’s not enough to know how much traffic you’re receiving, you also want to know how you’re doing in the rankings. There are two ways to do that:

Manual Searches

Dead easy, simply log on and look. First enter your URL to make sure your site has been approved and listed. That can take a little while. Once you can see that you’re online though, you want to see how you’re ranked in each keyword. To do that, you can simply enter each keyword into the search engine and browse the pages until you find your listing. Works, but takes a while.

Computerized Searches PPC Domain Parking Guide

I’ll be honest with you: it’s been a long time since I did a manual search. If you’ve got just ten sites and you want to check ten keywords for each once a week, you’re going to lose at least a day’s work a month. That’s too much for me. I use WebPosition Gold. I tell it which keywords to check where and it gives me an automated report. Simple.

When you look at your statistics, pay particularly attention to which keywords are bringing in the most traffic. In general, the higher you are, the more traffic you receive and the more sales you make. But that isn’t always true. It might pay more to be fifteenth on a keyword that gets a million searches a month than first on a keyword that gets just a thousand. And if you’re fifteenth, you’ve still got room for improvement.

And it’s the improvement that’s the key. If you see that your link is stuck at the bottom of a list somewhere, try adding more links, putting that keyword in more pages or adding keyword-rich content. If you can see where you stand, you can figure to where to go.
Finally, a word about Spam

Don’t.

You can spam search engines by stuffing your site with keywords, submitting them numerous times or filling your pages with links. And they’ll just get you blacklisted.

Don’t do it. It’s just not worth it.

It used be accepted practice to create doorway pages—duplicates of a home page filled with different keywords—but search engines won’t accept even these any more.

They will accept smart pages though. If you want to use more keywords than you can fit on your site, create a second page that is totally different from your homepage but which is still based upon your product or service. Here, you can expand upon a topic you merely touched on in your homepage. A great example of a smart page is to write articles on the benefits of your services using a different set of keywords to those on your home page. You can do that.

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Recommended Free Recommendations

Top Search Engines

We studied how search engines work. An integral part of any Internet Marketing or Search Engine Optimization campaign is to know exactly which search engines to target. This section discusses some of the top search engines today. The Google Adsense Recommended Position

Google

Google has increased in popularity tenfold the past several years. They have gone from beta testing, to becoming the Internet’s largest index of web pages in a very short time. Their spider, affectionately named “Googlebot”, crawls the web and provides updates to Google’s index about once a month.

Google.com began as an academic search engine. Google, by far, has a very good algorithm of ranking pages returned from a result, probably one of the main reasons it has become so popular over the years. Google has several methods which determine page rank in returned searches.

Yahoo

Yahoo! is one of the oldest web directories and portals on the Internet today, and the site went live in August of 1994. Yahoo! is a 100% human edited directory, and provides secondary search results using Google.

Yahoo! is also one of the largest traffic generators around, as far as web directories and search engines go. Unfortunately, however, it is also one of the most difficult to get listed in, unless of course you pay to submit your site. Even if you pay it doesn’t guarantee you will get listed.

Either way, if you suggest a URL, it is “reviewed” by a Yahoo! editor, and if approved will appear in the next index update.

AltaVista

Many who have access to web logs may have seen a spider named ‘scooter’ accessing their pages. Scooter used to be AltaVista’s robot. However, since the Feb 2001 site update, a newer form of Scooter is now crawling the web. Whichever spider AltaVista uses, it is one of the largest search engines on the net today, next to Google.

It will usually take several months for AltaVista to index your entire site, although the past few months scooter hasn’t been deep crawling too well. Unlike Google, AltaVista will only crawl and index 1 link deep, so it takes a good amount of time to index your site depending on how large your site is.

AltaVista gets most of its results from its own index, however they do pull the top 5 results of each search from Overture (formerly Goto).

Inktomi

Inktomi’s popularity grew several years ago as they powered the secondary search database that had driven Yahoo. Since then, Yahoo as switched to using Google as their secondary search and backend database, however Inktomi is just as popular now, as they were several years ago, if not more so. Their spiders are named “Slurp”, and different versions of Slurp crawls the web many different times throughout the month, as Inktomi powers many sites search results. There isn’t much more to Inktomi then that. Slurp puts heavy weight on Title and description tags, and will rarely deep crawl a site. Slurp usually only spider’s pages that are submitted to its index.

Inktomi provides results to a number of sites. Some of these are America Online, MSN, Hotbot, Looksmart, About, Goto, CNet, Geocities, NBCi, ICQ and many more.

Lycos

Lycos is one of the oldest search engines on the Internet today, next to Altavista and Yahoo. Their spider, named “T-Rex”, crawls the web and provides updates to the Lycos index from time to time. The FAST crawler provides results for Lycos in addition to its own database.

The Lycos crawler does not weigh META tags to heavily, instead it relies on its own ranking algorithm to rank pages returned in results. The URL, META title, text headings, and word frequency are just a few of the methods Lycos uses to rank pages. Lycos does support pages with Frame content. However, any page that isn’t at least 75 words in content is not indexed.

Excite

Excite has been around the web for many years now. Much more of a portal than just simply a search engine, Excite used to be a fairly popular search engine, until companies such as Google seemed to have dominated the search engine market. As of recently, Excite no longer accepts submissions of URL’s, and appears to no longer spider. To get into the Excite search results, you need to be either listed with Overture or Inktomi.
For more information click The Google Adsense Recommended Position Search

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Ideas Free Recommendations

Internet Business Ideas The Google Adsense Ideas
Leverage the advantages of the Net

The Internet is a vehicle that has been used to escalate higher communications levels between people, companies and countries throughout the world. It means your online selling business does not just have to concentrate on local markets – nothing is impossible! If your business has a web site, this in itself means it is accessible by the global market, and it is vital that your business take advantage of this.

Internet selling is on the rise. There are many research studies and statistics that support this statement. A study conducted by Ipsos-Ried in February 2003 concludes that in the year 1999 only 28% of worldwide Internet users purchased a product or service online, whereas this figure rose to 62% in the year 2002 and is projected to be about 70% in the year 2005. Nielsen/NetRatings supports this finding with its own research.

The Web is a huge marketplace that has attracted businesses with its potential for big-time revenues. Dizzying success stories of ventures started in a basement that grew to become stock market’s darlings are constantly parlayed in the media. Small businesses came to the Internet, tentative at first, and then in droves – eager to sell everything from fake estate jewelry to handcrafted tapestries.

You can sell just about anything from soup to nuts — as long as you have a product that has a market and an ability to get it (legally) to your customer.
What businesses are succeeding on the Net? The Google Adsense Ideas Guide

After the settling down of the dot-com bubble, sanity checks have brought realistic expectations to the fore. Initially, a backlash was seen, forecasting the doom of the Internet. Finally, merits have made the Internet gain its rightful place. In breakthroughs that show the promise of e-commerce wasn’t all smoke and mirrors, four dot-coms recently reported their first quarterly profits. The list of the Internet’s publicly held moneymakers includes eBay Inc., Amazon.com Inc., Yahoo! Inc., Overture Services Inc., Expedia Inc., FindWhat.com Inc. and E-Trade Group Inc. Several privately owned dot-coms, including search engines Google and DealTime, say they have been making money, too.

In 2001, the last full year where numbers are available, the Department of Commerce broke out e-commerce sales versus total U.S retail sales which revealed the $3.16 trillion retail industry saw a total of $37.7 billion in sales take place online — comprising 1.2 percent of the total. This year e-commerce is tracking about the same. Through the third quarter, the last full quarter where numbers are available, total retail sales were $856 billion versus $11 billion in e-commerce, about a 1.3 percent share.

There were big gains made in Home and Garden, a 78 percent increase; Furniture and Appliances, a 75 percent increase; and Toy shopping online with a 61 percent increase in the year 2002. There is no doubt that online shopping is growing.

Nielsen//NetRatings found that more than 35.5 million U.S. Internet users made shopping trips to virtual department store sites during the week ending November 3, 2002 – that’s a 20 percent increase from the week ending October 20 and roughly 14 million more than almost the same time period in 2001.

There is a growing tendency amongst Internet users to pay for valuable content online. There are many reasons for this. First, only a few websites operated by big companies can afford to provide valuable content without being compensated. The rest of us can’t be so generous. And trying to recapture our expenses by selling advertising on our websites has failed to pay the bills. Online advertising and click-through rates are on the decline.

Second, many people are now more than willing to pay to receive quality services and products even if they were offered for free earlier. Several paid content websites have already proven this unmistakable trend. The discerning buyer values his/her time as also the quality of information or service and is willing to pay for it.

However, not all products can be sold on the Internet. Some products may be better suited for online sales than others; others simply will not work on this new commercial medium. According to an Ernst and Young study, the most popular online purchases are computer related products (40%), books (20%), travel (16%), clothing (10%), recorded music (6%), subscriptions (6%), gifts (5%) and investments (4%).

Businesses offering paid services have also prospered enormously. The top three categories (Business Content/Investment, Entertainment/Lifestyles and Personals/Dating) accounted for 62% of all paid content revenues in the first three quarters of 2002. The total market for paid online content in the U.S. grew to $361.4 million for the quarter, a 14 percent gain over the previous quarter and a 105.3 percent gain over Q3 2001. An interesting statistic put forward by this report is that 85% of money spent by U.S. Consumers for online content goes to the top 50 sites in most of the categories.

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Find Important Tips About 3 Mistakes That Kill Your Sales

Mistake #1 – Lack of focus

So frequently I get to a website and can’t quite figure out what the website is promoting or what I’m being asked to do. Websites must be dedicated to selling one thing or one service, or asking your reader to take one and only one action (even if the only action is to read the article).

If you sell many dissimilar products and services, you must have many different Websites dedicated to each product and service you sell. The reason is, when people search the internet with their keywords, they are looking for one and only one thing. They will pay money for from the website that is selling that one and only one thing — because it appears to visitors that this is your area of specialty.(Secret Cash Blueprint)

If you have a plumbing problem, you want a plumber to fix it — not a jack of all trades handyman. If you have cancer, you want to see a cancer specialist, not a general practitioner. So if you fix roofs and pave driveways, have two websites, one dedicated to fixing roofs, the other paving driveways. Narrow has forever been the gate to heaven in direct marketing. This is even more true in the age of the Internet, where people are looking for your service or product with highly focused keyword searches.

Mistake #2 – “Welcome to My Home Page”

This is a little like starting your sales letter with “Welcome to My Letter” or the book you are writing to “Welcome to My Book.”
I see “Welcome to My Home Page” all over the Internet. I guess these people think this sounds warm and friendly — like “Welcome to My Home.” Don’t do this.

Your home page must feature your main sales presentation. It must launch right in with an attention-getting headline. It should look closely like a sales letter you might get in your mailbox — but, instead of an order form and reply envelope, you’ll have links or buttons that say “Click Here to Order” that will take readers right to the credit card form.

When the average surfer spends 6 seconds on a Web page, you don’t want to waste time with pleasantries. Launch right it to the performance — the sales pitch.

Mistake #3 – No attention-getting headlines or subheads.

Web surfers are scanners. A headline is similar to hand that taps your scanner on the shoulder and says “look here.” Headlines and subheads tell your scanners what all this content is about. And it’s excellent for your headlines to say something extraordinary — if possible “human interest.” Here’s a pretty good one: “How My 10-Year-Old Son Earned $750 Last Week With Her New Online Business.” Free offers make good headlines, i.e.: “Here’s Your At no cost . . .”

Headlines are what suck your readers into your copy. If your headlines are fascinating, your readers won’t mind reading a lot of small print to get the fine points. Secret Cash Blueprint Best Bonus

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Do It – Art Williams Tells You How to Succeed in Business and Life

If you have never heard Art Williams speak, then you are in for a real treat. I came accross this video and was taken back to sitting in the audience for several of his speaches.

Art holds no punches, (or paddles – watch the video) and tells you what it takes to succeed in business and life.

If you are wondering if working for yourself is for you:

If you need to be a little motivation:

If you need to be kicked in the pants and pointed in the right direction:

Take 17 minutes and watch this speach. It could change the way your business and your life.

Part 1

Part 2

I hoped you watched the speach. If Art left anything out, let me know and I’ll do what I can to help.

Make Today Count,

Charlie Plyler

www.CharliePlyler.com

Earning Free Tips

Classified Ads Domains Earning

Offline, classified ads are cheap little adverts that appear at the back of newspapers or magazines. They work well if you’re trying to sell your old Ford Escort or you’re looking for a new home for your tatty sofa, but they’re not too profitable for businesses aiming to keep repeat sales coming in.

That’s offline. Online, things are a little different. But not hugely different.

I post adverts on classified columns, but I don’t expect to make a lot of money from them. What I do expect though is an opportunity to test my headlines and ad copy before I start spending hard cash on AdWords, text links and sales letters.

That’s why I don’t bother with the dollar ads. If I’m going to spend marketing money, I’d rather give it to a search engine than a classified ads column. The return on sales just doesn’t justify it.

But there are places where you can place free ads, and you can actually do this on some of the really big sites like AOL and Yahoo. Even if I don’t make many sales, the fact that I’m getting my product in front of so many people certainly won’t do me any harm.
Occasionally, I’ll post an ad on one of these and monitor how many replies I get.
Cultivating New Customers Domains Earning Revenue Search

Text links, banners and search engines are all ways to attract clients and build a customer base. It’s our buyers that’s we’re really talking about here. But the Web isn’t the only place to look for customers even for Web-based businesses. Some of the old traditional methods like word-of-mouth referrals still work just as well, and still bring me a fair bit of cash each month. Here are some tips to help you grab as many customers as you can while you’re setting up your business and getting your online marketing programs in place.

Know Your Market

Whatever your line of business, you’ve got to know your market. You have to know who your clients are, what they want and what makes them buy. Do the market research, check out your competitors, create a formal marketing plan—but take the effort to put yourself in the shoes of your buyers. Otherwise you won’t get any!

Bring Out Your Benefits

You might think you know what your product’s sales points are—you might even be dead proud of them—but the fact is, your buyers don’t give a toss about all the wonderful gizmos you’ve packed into your product. They just want you to answer one question: what’s it going to do for me?

That’s what all your marketing has to be about: explaining to your buyers how you’re going to improve their life.

Make Your Site Sing

It can take a fair bit of effort and not a small amount of time to create a website that works. But you can’t stop there. You’re going to have to keep updating it, checking it and making sure all the links and addresses work. It’s the first place to look when you notice your sales starting to drop, and it’s crucial to keep them coming in.

Be Alert for New Marketing Opportunities

You must always be alert for opportunities to make new business contacts and not allow yourself to be caught off guard when opportunities arise. It doesn’t matter if you’re out shopping or at a Chamber of Commerce meeting, make sure that you have professional business cards, brochures, etc. on hand—and don’t be afraid to use them.

Don’t Keep Your Business a Secret

Tell everyone about your business and your product. You might even consider sending out a mass mailing to everyone you know, telling them what you’re doing. Chances are, someone knows someone who wants what you’ve got, and friendly referrals usually bring the best business!

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